In The News
September 19, 2018 - Boyne area high school sports
September 19, 2018 - Waterpaw wins Aquascape Conservationist Award
September 19, 2018 - LETTERS – Devastation at Camp Sea-Gull?
September 19, 2018 - Celebrate the life of Boyne City’s Roni Fish
September 19, 2018 - Boyne City Commission meeting highlights
September 19, 2018 - Study says Medicaid expansion boosted financial health of low-income Michiganders
September 18, 2018 - #473 Boyne City Gazette Sept. 19
September 17, 2018 - Boyne police investigating church graffiti
September 17, 2018 - Gov. Snyder says foreign investment key to Michigan success
September 17, 2018 - Healthy Michigan waiver hoped to protect local healthcare
September 16, 2018 - U.S. Senate passes bill to update Great Lakes Environmental Sensitivity Index Maps
September 16, 2018 - Michigan Supreme Court October oral arguments
September 13, 2018 - Grant supports mental health tech in Michigan
September 12, 2018 - Michigan’s new way to explore 545,000 career openings
September 12, 2018 - Steps to safeguard your property during Boyne City sewer cleaning project
September 12, 2018 - UPDATE: Boyne water main still under repair
September 12, 2018 - Boyne woman part of ArtPrize; day trip planned to Grand Rapids
September 12, 2018 - Boyne City goals, parking, statue discussed
September 12, 2018 - Michigan’s new anti-fraud unit in Dept. of Insurance and Financial Services
September 12, 2018 - Cole lauds Boyne on being named Great American Main Street semifinalist

East Jordan Chamber Annual Dinner; presented award winners

ej chamber BANNER

Beth Gohs

Staff Writer

The East Jordan Area Chamber of Commerce held its annual awards banquet meeting on Saturday Jan. 31 to commend members of the community on their achievements throughout the 2014 year. East Jordan Area Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Mary Faculak introduced this year’s award winners at the event, which took place at Castle Farms of Charlevoix.

“This board is fully committed to the goals that we set for 2015,” said Faculak. “And, we want to ensure you that the chamber will work our hardest to make this the best community possible.”
This year’s Ambassador of the Year Award went to Wyatt Crick, Andrew Drenth and Nash Johnson.

The Spirit Award went to the Charlevoix County Community Foundation, accepted by director Chip Hansen.

Nikki Skrocki’s The Insurance Shop of East Jordan won the Business of the Year Award.

The Citizens of the Year Award went to Bill and Linda Chase.


Related Articles